A tattered old journal

January 31, 2012 § 14 Comments

It was one of those errands that linger over your mind, silently nagging until you get it done. A bunch of my old books, candles, magical objects, sketches, letters from loved ones and journals lay in a heap, with no shelf and no owner in my old flat.

So after much procrastinating, I went over with a few empty boxes to collect all my old books, and how good I felt for it. Among the heaps of penguin classics I found, amongst other things, an old journal that i had written in daily during my travels in the middle east. There are some memorable stories in there.

So, having made this important discovery (no really, very important!) I’m going to write out these disjointed entries and rambling into something of a Novella… Just for you guys. I will also include some photo’s I took with my Canon 300D in the relevant entries.

It starts in Istanbul and ends in Byblos, Lebanon…. Good times x

Tagged: , ,

§ 14 Responses to A tattered old journal

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A tattered old journal at .

meta

